Our Council, Constitution and Bylaws

Purpose of the First Congregational Church Council:

  1. To prayerfully and thoughtfully interpret and enact the Church’s mission, vision and values, and to provide leadership and strategic direction.
  2. To safeguard the assets of FCC and to ensure adequate resources (human, spiritual, financial, and property) to carry out FCC’s mission.
  3. To support, direct, and partner with leadership staff.
  4. To be ambassadors to the community on behalf of FCC.

2017-2018 Council

Connie Brachtenbach – Moderator
Scott Tetrick –
 Vice Moderator
Lisa Mason – SecretaryAR Cover.small
Michael Gemm – Treasurer
Lynne Stefonik – Council Member of Fellowship
John Beavers – Council Member of Education
Chris Reimer – Council Member of Worship
Alyce Morgan – Council Member of Outreach

Click here to review the 2016 Annual Report.

Click here to view the FCC Constitution and Bylaws.


Council Meeting Minutes:

The Church Council meets on the second Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the Gregg Library.

Church Council Minutes 2016:
January | February | March | April | May |
(no meeting in June) | July | August | September | October | November | December

Church Council Minutes 2015:
| February | March April | May | July | August | September | October | November | December

Church Council Minutes 2014:
| February | March | April | May | June | (no meeting in July) | August | September | October | November | December

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *